Skip to main content

Bright Sparks Awards

Presentation First Name Last Name City Country Title
BS.A.01.01 Elvira Mass Bonn Germany Developmental origin of osteoclasts and their functional maintenance by nuclear chimerism
BS.A.01.02 Miguel Ângelo-Dias Lisbon Portugal Uncovering the regulatory T cell transcriptional signature in the human thymus
BS.A.01.03 Jamie van Langelaar Rotterdam The Netherlands Human T-bet+ B cells: induction and effector functions from a multiple sclerosis perspective
BS.A.01.04 Roberta Angioni Padova Italy Extracellular Vesicles derived from licensed Mesenchymal Stem Cells: a tunable approach to regulate inflammatory angiogenesis
BS.A.01.05 Charlotte de Winde London United Kingdom Lymph node stromal cell function upon immune activation is modulated by dynamics between podoplanin and its binding partners on the plasma membrane
BS.A.01.06 Harriet Purvis London United Kingdom Autoimmune associated gene PTPN22 is a novel negative regulator of dendritic cell homeostasis and function
BS.B.01.01 Bruno Silva-Santos Lisboa Portugal Immunotargeting of acute myeloid leukemia by highly polyclonal Delta One T cells
BS.B.01.02 Victor Cervera-Carrascon Helsinki Finland Broad tumor microenvironment remodelling after oncolytic Adenovirus coding for TNFa and IL-2 enable T-cell therapies to deliver complete responses in solid tumors
BS.B.01.03 Yenkel Grinberg-Bleyer Lyon France NF-kB c-Rel is crucial for the regulatory T cell immune checkpoint in cancer.
BS.B.01.04 Ana Lechuga-Vieco Madrid Spain Mitochondrial DNA shapes metabolism in immune response
BS.B.01.05 Darragh Duffy Paris France Milieu Interieur: defining immunological variability through systems biology for a better understanding of disease
BS.B.01.06 Antonius de Waard Amsterdam The Netherlands T cell - target cell communication is determined by glycosphingolipid-mediated shielding of cell surface proteins
BS.C.01.01 Regina Stark Amsterdam The Netherlands Tissue resident memory T-cell (TRM) maintenance is regulated by tissue damage
BS.C.01.02 Jean-Charles Guéry Toulouse France TLR7 escapes X chromosome inactivation in immune cells 
BS.C.01.03 Rubin Joshi Stocholm Sweden Human regulatory T cells suppress CD4+ T cells by rapidly altering the phosphoproteome
BS.C.01.04 Bernhard Kratzer Vienna Austria Prophylactic treatment with novel forms of allergen-laden virus like-nanoparticles (VNP) induces specific tolerance in a mouse model of allergy
BS.C.01.05 Ramin Raoof Utrecht The Netherlands Macrophages require CD200 receptor to resolve inflammatory pain
BS.C.01.06 Felix Behr Amsterdam The Netherlands Tissue-resident memory CD8+ T cells form systemic effector and memory responses but ‘remember’ their site of origin
BS.D.01.01 Johanna Kabbert Aachen Germany Intestinal IgA shows specific broad binding to phylogenetically non-related bacteria
BS.D.01.02 Tim Willinger Stockholm Sweden Oxysterol sensing through the receptor GPR183 promotes the lymphoid tissue-inducing function of innate lymphoid cells and colitis
BS.D.01.03 Inga Kavazović Rijeka Croatia Eomes broadens the scope of CD8 T cell memory by inhibiting apoptosis in low-affinity cells
BS.D.01.04 Gaurav Gupta Winnipeg Canada Pentraxin3 Regulates IL-17A Mediated Immunity to Leishmania
BS.D.01.05 Eleni Konstantinopoulou Southampton United Kingdom Imaging the host-pathogen interaction in tuberculosis in a bioelectrospray 3D cell culture model
BS.D.01.06 Jurjen Tel Eindhoven The Netherlands Single cell analysis reveals functional heterogeneity within plasmacytoid dendritic cells and identifies environmental cues that drive type I IFN production